About Us


Law Enforcement Center

15015 62nd Street North,

Stillwater, MN 55082

Employees and Volunteers

  • 267 full-time employees
  • 30 temporary/seasonal employees 
  • over 100 volunteers 


The Sheriff’s Office is divided into six divisions:

  • Sheriff's Administration Division-Sheriff Dan Starry and Chief Deputy Doug Anschutz
  • Investigations Division-Commander Sara Halverson
  • Jail Division-Commander Roger Heinen
  • Patrol Division-Commander Tim Harris
  • Special Service Division-Commander Andy Ellickson
  • Special Projects Division-Commander Kyle Schenck

Organizational Chart

Sheriff’s Office Organizational Chart


$36 million annual operating budget