According to state law, if you are listed on the accident report (owner / driver), you may obtain a copy of the accident report.
Reports with charges pending will need to be obtained through the prosecuting attorney.
Reports with on-going investigations will not be released without prior approval from Investigations.
Juvenile information is restricted and will only be released to a parent or guardian.
Requesting a report
Once complete, email the form to the Records Unit or send to Washington County Sheriff’s Office, Attn: Records, 15015 62nd St. N, Stillwater, MN 55082.
Predatory Offender information can be obtained through Minnesota Bureau of Criminal Apprehension.
A copy of your driving record can be obtained through the Minnesota Department of Driver and Vehicle Services.
Cash, checks and credit cards are accepted. (Mastercard, Visa, Discover or American Express)
|911 Voice Audio CD (retention time is 1 year)||$10|
|911 Typed Transcript||$20 per hour|
|CD (Audio/photos) & Body Worn Camera Photos (Pre-payment required)||$10 per CD|
|Body Worn Camera Video/Squad Video DVD or flash drive (Pre-payment required)||$20 per DVD|
|Reports (includes state accident reports, non-commercial use (per Chapter 13.03||$1 per 10 pages|
|Clearance Letters (per person)||$5|
|Background Check (per person)||$5|
|Jail Summary (per person)||$1 per 10 pages|
Special Service Division-Records Unit
Washington County Sheriff's Office
Law Enforcement Center
15015 62nd Street North
Stillwater, MN 55082
Monday - Friday
7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.