District 2 - Stan Karwoski

About District 2

District 2 includes:

About the Commissioner

Stan Karwoski was elected in a special election in November 2016 to serve District 2, and was re-elected in 2018.

Karwoski, a native of St. Paul, has lived in Oakdale since 1987. He is married, and has four adult children, and four grandchildren. He is a retired 38-year employee of Graco, Inc., where he was a principal designer. He holds nine invention patents.

Karwoski was serving his fourth term on the Oakdale City Council when elected mayor in 2014. He is past president and current member of the 622 Education Foundation, and past chairman and member of the Washington County Park and Open Space Commission. He also has served with the Yellow Ribbon Network, Oakdale’s planning-park commission, and served as a student reading and robotics mentor.

2021 Committee Appointments