How Do I?
Click to Home

Go To Search
District 2 - Ted Bearth
About District 2
District 2 includes:
  • Birchwood
  • Pine Springs
  • Willernie
  • The portion of White Bear Lake that is within Washington County (Ward 4 Precinct 2)
  • Landfall
  • Precinct 2 of Mahtomedi
  • Oakdale
  • Woodbury Precinct 1
  • Woodbury Precinct 2
  • Woodbury Precinct 7

Meet the Commissioner
Commissioner Ted Bearth was elected to the County Board from District 2 in 2012.

Commissioner Bearth was first elected to the Oakdale City Council in 1974, and has spent 26 years as either a city council member or Mayor. He is currently the co-chair of the annual Oakdale Summerfest. He is a founder of the Oakdale Athletic Association, where he coached for 13 years, and has been involved with School District 622, where he served on the foundation board and the Community Education Advisory Board. Commissioner Bearth chaired the Washington County Community Corrections Advisory Board. He is involved with the Oakdale Veterans Memorial Committee and the Maplewood-Oakdale Lions Club. He holds a bachelor of arts degree from the University of Minnesota, and is a Marine veteran.

He is retired from American Can in St. Paul, where he worked for 34 years, and was the park manager in the City of Landfall for more than seven years.

2015 Committee Appointments

Ted Bearth
Ted Bearth, Vice Chair
District 2

Ph: 651-738-2425

Term Ends
December 2018