Show All Answers
Be sure to listen to the complete message to learn which colors have been called, the day to provide the sample, and which location to submit the sample. You may call this number any time after 9:00 a.m. Testing occurs at three locations - listen to the entire message to learn which location will be collecting samples:
Stillwater - Washington County Courthouse, 14949 62nd St No, Room 2069Cottage Grove - Service, 13000 Ravine Pkwy, Community CorrectionsForest Lake - Headwaters Service Center, 19955 Forest Rd N, Room 1714
When your color is called, you must report to the collection site as indicated. Collection times are anytime between 8:00 and 11:00 a.m.; or 1:30 p.m. and 4:30 p.m. When submitting a urine sample, you must bring a photo ID and $17.00. You will be able to pay the $17.00 fee by cash, money order, Visa or MasterCard credit and debit cards, or cashier's check. Personal checks will not be accepted. If paying in cash, you must have exactly $17.00.
Your Probation Officer will be notified of all test results and/or if you fail to submit a sample as scheduled. Failure to report for a scheduled test could be considered a violation of your probation. If you have any questions, please contact your Probation Officer.
Supervision, Diversion, Transfer Out, UA and Repeat Offender Fees.
Tenth Judicial District
Format: FirstName.LastName@co.washington.mn.usExample: John.Doe@co.washington.mn.us
Out-of-home placements include:• Family foster care• Shelter care• Group home• Respite care• Residential treatment care• Detention• Correctional
Treatment includes:• Chemical dependency• Sex offender• Multi-Systemic Therapy• PLACE
How is the fee determined?
You will receive financial forms to complete and return to Washington County Collections. (It is to your advantage to complete the forms and return them as quickly as possible so that you know what your parental fee will be.)
Any income you receive on behalf of your child including, but not limited to, child support, SSI, and RSDI shall be paid to Washington County towards your child’s cost of care.
The parental fee is based on various factors including:• Parental income (excluding step-parent income)• Household size
You may ask for a review of your account if circumstances such as your income or family size have changed. This review must be requested in writing and sent to Washington County Collections.
Your request will be reviewed and you will be notified if your case qualifies for a change in your parental fee under Minnesota law.
You may request a right to be heard hearing in front of the juvenile court.
After 60 days the Recognition of Parentage cannot be revoked. A court action would need to be filed, asking the court to undo the Recognition of Parentage. This must be done within one year after signing the Recognition of Parentage. However, if genetic tests are obtained and show that the man who signed the Recognition of Parentage is not the father of the child, the court must be asked to undo the Recognition of Parentage within six months of getting the test results.
• genetic testing to prove whether the man is the biological father of the child.• having a trial to determine whether the man is the biological father of the child including cross-examining witnesses at trial and testifying about who is the biological father of the child.• having an attorney represent you.
Also, the Recognition of Parentage gives the mother physical custody and legal custody of the child. It does not give the father automatic rights to parenting time, or access to the child's school and medical records. If parents cannot agree about these issues, they may need to go to court and ask a judge to issue a court order relating to custody and parenting time.
What if there are doubts about who the father is? The Recognition of Parentage should only be signed if both the mother and alleged father are sure he is the biological father of the child. The child support office can arrange for genetic testing if paternity establishment services are applied for or public assistance is being expended for the child.
What if the mother and/or father are under the age of 18 when they sign a Recognition of Parentage? When one or both parents are minors and sign the Recognition of Parentage, a court order is the only way to get a final determination of parentage. Six months after the youngest turns 18, the Recognition of Parentage becomes valid and is the same as a court order determining parentage.
Individuals who want genetic testing but do not have a child support case open with the child support office can independently contact a genetic testing lab about genetic testing services.
Failure to cooperate with court ordered genetic testing may result in a warrant being issued for the arrest of the person(s) who fail to cooperate.
Food support benefits may NOT be used for any nonfood items, such as pet food, soap, paper products, and household supplies; beer, wine, cigarettes, or tobacco; vitamins and medicines; food that will be eaten in the store; hot foods.
Provide proof of your current address and photo identification at any branch to get a library card.
Individuals with library cards issued by any Regional Library System in Minnesota may register and enjoy borrowing privileges.
Non-Minnesota residents or individuals who do not have cards issued by a Regional Library System in Minnesota may purchase an annual Washington County Library card for $60. Privacy Statement
Popular titles may have waiting lists. Feature films released within the past two years and reference books are not requestable. Library catalog
Loan periods2 weeks for books, magazines, audiobooks and CDs1 week for DVDsUp to 3 weeks for ebooks and e-audiobooks1 or 2 weeks for Law Library materials
To share library resources in a fair and timely manner, there are limits for any library account at one time.10 eBooks checked out; 10 requests for eBooks 5 downloadable audiobooks checked out20 Washington County Library requests10 MnLink Gateway (interlibrary loan) requests25 overdue items100 total itemsBorrowing privileges are suspended when limits are exceeded. Library catalog
Loan periods for most borrowed materials may be extended three times. DVDs may be renewed two times. Renewal periods are...2 weeks for books, magazines, audiobooks and CDs1 week for DVDs1 or 2 weeks for Law Library materials
Loans for some materials cannot be extended.Titles with waiting listsFeature films produced within the past two years Items loaned from other Minnesota libraries E-books My Account
To share library resources in a fair and timely manner, there are limits for any library account at one time.10 eBooks checked out; 10 requests for eBooks 5 downloadable audiobooks checked out20 Washington County Library requests10 MnLink Gateway (interlibrary loan) requests25 overdue items100 total itemsBorrowing privileges are suspended when limits are exceeded.
The library maintains the accuracy of customer accounts with regular address checks. Having correct contact information increases the probability of customers receiving library notices and avoiding fees. Each customer's account is blocked once every two years. This provides an opportunity to update contact information including home address, phone number and email address.
When your account is blocked you cannot borrow materials or download titles from the library's ebook platforms--3M Cloud Library, OverDrive and OneClickdigital.
To unblock your account, visit, call or email Washington County Library and provide your current contact information. Library staff will update your account and unblock your account. You will than have full access to library services.
Library fees$3 for a replacement library card
$60 a year for a library card for non-Minnesota residents or Minnesota residents whose city or county does not participate in a Minnesota regional library system.
Replacement cost for damaged itemsIf a library item is returned in a condition that makes it unusable, it is considered damaged.
Replacement price for unreturned or lost itemsItems that check out for two weeks are considered lost when they are six weeks overdue. Items that check out for one week are considered lost when they are three weeks overdue. If a library user pays for an item, and later finds the item, the payment will not be returned.
$8 recovery fee for each item that is not returned before being considered lostTo avoid the $8 recovery fee, return items by their due dates or renew items that you want to keep longer. If you misplace, damage, or lose a library item, pay the replacement price before you receive a bill for the item.
10 cents per page for photocopies
15 cents per page for printing from a computer
70 cents per page for color photocopies
If you have unpaid fees on your library account, borrowing privileges are suspended until the fees have been resolved.
Washington County Library does not charge daily fines for overdue materials.
A final courtesy notice is sent at six weeks overdue for unreturned 2-week loans and at 3 weeks overdue for unreturned 1-week loans. The final notice is a bill for the replacement cost of materials plus a nonrefundable $8 recovery fee for each item. Thirty days after the final notice is sent unpaid charges of more than $50 are sent to Washington County for debt collection.
Card holders should update their e-mail and mailing addresses at a branch.
You can also check My Account for the status of your borrowed or requested items. Not getting library notifications?
My Lists tutorial
My Lists tutorial
If you are unable to connect, you may need to contact the manufacturer of your laptop for assistance.
Accounts are checked every day and email notices or RSS feeds are sent when items are coming due, overdue or when holds are ready for pickup.
If you're interested in signing up for the service or just want to find out more about how it works, go to www.libraryelf.org. Library Elf
The best way to bring a title to our attention is through reviews. A positive review in one or more of the library review journals, such as Library Journal, School Library Journal, Kirkus Reviews, Booklist, Publisher's Weekly, or a local Twin Cities newspaper will give your book an improved chance for purchase by Washington County Library (and other public libraries as well).
Review sources that specialize in self-published and small press materials include the following:• PW Select, self-published book reviews from Publishers Weekly• ForeWord Reviews, reviews books that are independently published• Midwest Book Review has a monthly Small Bookwatch• Independent Publisher, an online magazine that includes book reviews and resources for small presses and authors.
The next best method is a fact sheet mailed to the Collection Development Department. Librarians generally have only a few seconds to look over a fact sheet, so it is to your advantage to emphasize the essentials. You should include:
• WHAT is the content of the item? This summary should be brief and pithy.• WHY the item is needed at Washington County Library? Here you should include quotations from reviews, or reader/listener testimonials if you have them. If the item has been reviewed, you should also attach a copy of the review.• WHO is the intended audience? Is it intended for adults, young adults, or children? Parents, businesspersons, hobbyists, etc.?• NAME of the author/artist. This should include qualifications, such as experience as a writer, experience in the field, etc. Be sure to mention that you are a local author/artist or publisher, since this is a factor in our decision whether to buy materials.• WHEN, WHERE, etc. the item was published/created. We need all the bibliographic data: date of publication, price, ISBN number (very important), etc. If the book is self-published, please give some indication of its appearance (size, type of binding, etc.). CDs and other audiovisual materials need ID numbers.• HOW can Washington County Library purchase it? Libraries prefer to buy from wholesale vendors, such as Baker and Taylor or Brodart. If the item is listed at Amazon.com make note of this. If the item is only available directly from you, be sure to provide contact information (phone number, address, and email address). Be prepared to accept purchase orders, and to wait several weeks for payment.
As a public library that focuses on items in popular demand, we select materials whose content is aimed at the general reader/listener rather than for the specialist or practitioner. Also, due to the constant and sometimes careless use by the public, the Library purchases materials that are sturdily packaged.
If you send a sample copy to the library, it will not be returned in the event the title is not purchased. We will treat your item as a donation. Washington County Library reserves the right to dispose of unsolicited materials in any manner it deems appropriate.
If your book is available as an eBook, please contact our vendors (OverDrive and 3M Cloud Library) for inclusion in their catalogs.
Drop in visits to market your book are not encouraged. Due to their busy schedules, it is possible a librarian might not be available to meet with you.
If you would like Washington County Library to consider your materials, please send the fact sheet with the professional reviews attached to:
Attention: Collection Development DepartmentWashington County Library8595 Central Park Place Woodbury, MN 55125
To unblock your account, visit, call or email Washington County Library and provide your current contact information. Library staff will update your account and unblock your account. You will than have full access to library services. Ask a Librarian
You will be notified at least 3 weeks prior to the auction.
(b) Notwithstanding paragraph (a), such officer, deputy, clerk, or employee or commissioner for tax-forfeited lands or assistant to such commissioner may (1) purchase lands owned by that official at the time the state became the absolute owner thereof or (2) bid upon and purchase forfeited property offered for sale under the alternate sale procedure described in section 282.01, subd. 7a.
Parcel lines can also be printed with aerial photography in the background. Again, the lines are approximate.
Washington County does not replace mailboxes or posts damaged by the force of moving snow. A swing away style mailbox is designed to minimize the risk of damage from plowed snow and is what is suggested.
Please call Carol Hanson, Office Specialist, Washington County Public Works, 651-430-4313 for additional information.
City and Township contact information
Call Carol Hanson, Office Specialist, Washington County Public Works, 651-430-4313, for additional information.
If the pothole is on a city street contact the corresponding agency from the link provided below. If the pothole is on a state highway please contact MnDot Dispatch at 651-592-1550. City and Township contact information